JennyD

Jetlag

Kategori: Allmänt

“Nothing was ever in tune. People just blindly grabbed at whatever there was: communism, health foods, zen, surfing, ballet, hypnotism, group encounters, orgies, biking, herbs, Catholicism, weight-lifting, travel, withdrawal, vegetarianism, India, painting, writing, sculpting, composing, conducting, backpacking, yoga, copulating, gambling, drinking, hanging around, frozen yogurt, Beethoven, Back, Buddha, Christ, TM, H, carrot juice, suicide, handmade suits, jet travel, New York City, and then it all evaporated and fell apart. People had to find things to do while waiting to die. I guess it was nice to have a choice.” 
― Charles Bukowski, Women

“I was drawn to all the wrong things: I liked to drink, I was lazy, I didn't have a god, politics, ideas, ideals. I was settled into nothingness; a kind of non-being, and I accepted it. I didn't make for an interesting person. I didn't want to be interesting, it was too hard. What I really wanted was only a soft, hazy space to live in, and to be left alone.”
― Charles Bukowski

 

 

Inte det mest lättsmälta en Fredag kanske. Men jag tar ingen hänsyn för min fredagskänsla försvann för ett tag sen. Sov ingenting inatt. En timme max. Försenad jetlag kanske. Fast vad spelar det för roll? Har all tid i världen att justera in tidsomställningen.



 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: